1907 - 2010

KLTA President's Page                                                                                    Home


             Chris St. John

           Current KLTA President


President’s Report

Chris St. John


KLTA – A Vibrant Association


Summer 2011

Greetings KLTA!


I hope your summer is going well. I have been busy over the last few months. The KLTA District Meetings were a

great success in April. We traveled to Hays, Wichita and Topeka to spread the news about the KLTA and the things the association has been doing since the convention.


In Hays, the meeting included 4 hours of title insurance continued education credit. In Wichita, the speaker was

Larry Hatteburg from KAKE and in Topeka the speaker was Dr. Jerry Farley from Washburn University.

Probably the most important development to note was the creation of the Abstract Statute Revision Committee.

The new chairman is Steve Kimball and the rest of the committee is Roger Hannaford III, Karen Panter, Roy

Worthington, Polly Epting, Glen McQueen, Steve Lewis, Kellee Dunn-Walters, Chris St. John, and Hayden

St. John. The committee’s main purpose is to review the current Abstract statutes in the State of Kansas

and recommend any changes that may be necessary to make the statues more applicable in today’s marketplace.


Read the rest of the President's Perspective HERE


From previous President's Pages:   June, 2009 - Graduation   By Jeffrey Amrein

                                 May, 2010 - By Doug Simmons


Copyright 2000 - 2011 ~ Kansas Land Title Association ~ All Rights Reserved
Contact Webmaster
Last revision: July 5, 2011